PADC annually recognizes members for their service to PADC and to the legal community. These awards are given at PADC's recent Annual Meeting:

The 2018 William J. O'Brien Distinguised Service Award was given posthumously to R. Bruce Morrison of Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin for his "... achievements in legal advocacy and improvements to the quality of jurisprudence in the legal profession". A donation accompanying the Award wtll be made by PADC to Bruce's designated charity.

The 2018 Joseph H. Foster Young Lawyer Award was given to Jason W. Poore of While and Williams LLP "... as a young lawyer who best exemplifies the qualities of professionalism and dedication as defense counsel in the practice of law and in the promotion of the highest ideals of justice in the community". A donation will be made by PADC to Jason's designated charity.